Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “Every individual should spend at least a year living in a foreign country?” Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Staying in our comfort zone is maybe the easiest thing we do in our life, but getting out of the comfort zone is not the easiest, it takes courage, risks, willing and power; however, consequences are tastier than staying in comfort zone. Hence, whenever there is a chance to get out the comfort zone, I would definitely take that chance as advantages for me. For this reason, I am fully agree with the statement that every individual should spend at least a year living in a foreign country, because it is whole new life existed in out of comfort zone. I have three reasons why I agree with this statement.

First of all, every country have different culture, language and territories; every culture’s ricual has different meaning. Hence, during our life time I think we should learn some of them so that we can communicate easily with different people from abroad. Moreover, our knowledge range will definitely broaden by experienced those cultures. Henceforth, spending a year in foreign country is beneficial for individuals also it is interesting and astonishing to learn about totally different culture. For example, in United Emirates of Arab, kissing is prohibited by their culture, conversely, in Italian, there are many people kissed in street.

Secondly, during our childhood we spend time with our family who is familiar with us, after we grow up, we live alone or someone who is unknown but came from same country, even our surrender is familiar with us because they speak same language and same culture. Hence, to challenging ourselves, living in foreign country would be the best way. By doing that, I really can understand ourselves and true self-contained individual will born. For instance, during summer vacation, I spend whole summer in USA with different kind of people who came from different city. First, we cannot communicate well, and I even struggled to settle down. Then, few weeks later it became easier because I was learning American culture and other countries as well. This three month helped to become real independent individual who can live anywhere without struggle and miscommunication.

In conclusion, whether it sounds risky or not, living in foreign country is beneficial for individuals as long as we live for about hundred years doing the same thing, at same place with same people. In so much as, I would hundred percent agree with statement that every individual should spend at least a year living in a foreign country only by themselves.