Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Except for doing homework, parents should limit the use of children under the age of 13 on electronic devices such as computers and mobile phones.

By and large, parents have played a paramount role in fostering children from the past to this modern era; so efficacious is children’s training that it can determine their thinking skills, creativity and other features in their future. In this regard, a considerable number of individuals want to know what is the best way of training, especially for children under the age of 13. An outstanding idea is that parents should restrict the using of electronic devices for these children, except when they want to do their homework. I, for one, concur with this notion. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elucidate my viewpoint in two reasons.

The first reason that crosses my mind is that children are talented to be addicted to these devices. Indeed, computers and mobile phones are so appealing to all people, especially for children. Playing games, taking pictures, and sharing their photos in social media, they find it interesting to spend a major part of their lives on working with these devices. In addition, the more using of electronic devices leads to the more desire of using them. That being said, should parents limit the time of using, it will prevent children’s addiction, and they spend their valuable time on other beneficial entertainments. Take, for instance, a 10-year-old child who really enjoys playing football games on his computer, and his parents let him use the computer just one hour a day, except when he wants to do his assignments. Therefore, he won’t be addicted to his computer, and he can enjoy going out with his friends and exercising.

The second reason that crosses my mind is that by limiting the use of electronic devices for children under 13, they have more concentration in doing other tasks. It stands to reason that spending time on tablets, mobile phones, etc. can reduce the concentration due to the fact that it leads children to have a disorganized mind. Indeed, electronic waves that are produced by these devices are so harmful to children’s mental situation, and it can cause some distractions in their mind. In addition, by using these devices, their brain will be filled with futile information, and this information won’t be cleaned until several days. Thus, when they want to focus on other activities such as reading books or playing music, they find it challenging to focus carefully. However, if they enjoy using their favorite electronic devices for limited hours, they will be able to concentrate more on variable activities. Let’s take the same aforementioned child as an example. Having been allowed to use his computer just one hour a day, he will have more concentration in school’s classes.

To wrap everything up, analyzing all the ideas and reasons, one can conclude it’s better for children to be limited in using electronic devices, especially until the age of 13. This is because not only does it prevent them from addicting to these devices but also they have more concentration on doing other activities.