Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is hard to deny that celebrities have given up their privacy to become famous, which leads impressionable people to conclude that entertainers and athletes do not deserve more privacy than they have now. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as equality, empathy, and necessity are concerned, I firmly hold the view that entertainers and athletes need privacy.

First and foremost, all people are entitled to privacy equally, as privacy allows us to mitigate our social environment and our inner world. Meanwhile, a person cannot reflect or grow without freedom from the scrutiny of others. Not to mention that this age of social media and cyber-surveillance has brought essential questions surrounding privacy to the fore. We ask what kind of information and data governance and businesses are entitled to spy on our online history, but these same considerations are pushed aside in the case of celebrities, whom society somewhat arbitrarily deems unworthy for privacy at all.

Furthermore, when we try perspective-taking, the fact that we realize the smallest thing in an average person'sperson's life becomes news in a celebrity'scelebrity's life indicates that people should show empathy to those entertainers and athletes'athletes' privacy has been violated. Take the case of celebrities, who are under constant scrutiny. If their dress was too low-cut, if they get a pimple or start seeing someone new, everyone knows about it. In most people'speople's cases, they can live their lives without fear of being judged by the public, but not celebrities. Every move they make has to be calculated in order not to upset others. Had it not been for respect for entertainers and athletes'athletes' privacy, we would probably become cold-blooded people without empathy.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that privacy is the necessary price of fame, and it is ridiculous for celebrities to require more privacy because it is their own choice to give up privacy to become famous. Ironically, fame does not necessitate a loss of privacy. There are, in fact, plenty of famous people, including entertainers and athletes, whose private lives are not routinely invaded by the media. We never saw an article making fun of Yao Ming's affair. Even Hollywood leading stars like Matt Damon and Julia Roberts have managed to avoid the gossip mill. These cases of famous people whose lives are, for the most part, private prove that fame can be based on achievement rather than intrigue, and all celebrities should be treated this way. Therefore, since the vital link between losing privacy and earning fame is totally a misconception, their privacy rights should be respected.

In a nutshell, I maintain that well-known entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from Penelope Fitzgerald goes, it is interesting to note everyone has a different take on the world, a different opinion, and given the same inputs have completely different outputs, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.