Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The food we eat today is much healthier than in the past.

The healthier body we have, the better life we live. The impact of what we eat on our health have been accepted from many years ago, also proved by many scholars nowadays. The term of healthy food is mostly discussed nowadays in social media, in T.V shows and also among ordinary people conversations. But the main question here is, do our food and its production are healthier nowadays than before. In my opinion food in the past which our ancestors consumed was much healthier than now.

The dramatic increased of population of recent centuries resulted in a huge demand for food which previously production system couldn’t tolerate this demand. The results of this unbalance demand and supply is bringing new methods to product foods, like genetic changes of plants to produce more and tolerate the harsh conditions. While these genetic changes resulted in a more production, they bring new form of diseases to people who consume these kind of foods like many allergic diseases. Therefore, the food which is produced nowadays is less healthy for people than past because of some genetic changes of plants.

After considering the source of food, here should be mentioned the type of food which consumed nowadays. The habit of people to eat changed because of modern life. Most of people prefer fast food rather than traditional food because of it’s price and saving the time. Fast food is a pre prepared foods like hamburgers which in stores heated just in few minutes and ready to give to consumer. To preserve them from the damaging, the companies put a lot of chemicals in them. These chemicals cause fatal diseases to people like cancer. I read an article on web which stated pre prepared foods increase the chance of getting cancer to more than twenty hundred percent. While there stated smoking cigarettes have the same number, we should really concern about fast food.

To give a summery to above mentioned discussion, I should advocate the notion that traditional foods which produced in the past and the food was eaten by our ancestors, is definitely healthier than present foods. The cause of the harmfulness of that is the modern life and huge demand for food in the world because of population increase, which needs a really huge effort to increase people awareness about that.