Do you agree or disagree with the following statement, the government should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympics teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Arts can develop a healthier society and make stronger culture; however, sports and athletes create healthier lifestyles and a happier society. So, both of them are really important, and none of them should be ignored by the government. There is an argument that the government should spend more money on arts and artists than in support of athletics. I completely disagree with this statement, and there is a lot of reasons for this, that two of them which have great importance elaborate hereunder.

First of all, sports are more amusing than the arts in public. Most people enjoy watching their favorite teams and enjoying watching the national athletes in international games such as the Olympics, and these games make them proud. For instance, during international football games, all of my country watch the games and forget their problems for a while and proud of the national team and support them. They always want the governments to support the team more to improve the team level.

Secondly, supporting athletes make the whole society, especially the young, active, which will improve the total health in the community. For example, nowadays, parents spend much more money and time on their kids when they are young to help them find their talent and become a great athlete. These young children observe society and the respect of athletes and make dreams to become a great athlete in the future and try hard. By spending money on these children and using the best training, society can warrant that they will have better athletes in the future. Also, the adults will tend to go to the gyms and train because they can motivate their children, and they will also want to follow the trend of being healthy in society.

So, society needs both great artists and athletes. Still, I believe it is not a good idea to support art more than sport because the sport is more amusing in pubic and makes society proud globally. Moreover, this investment makes people and especially children, more active and makes the public healthier.