Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All of the governments in the world have specific social plans and strategies to achieve their goals and targets. so from my point of view, I disagree with the statement that governments should spend more money to support of the art than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic team. I provide my opinion by two strong reasons which are state below:

The first reason which deserves to be declared here is that, sport is a way and an opportunity to governments to introduce their country in the world and usually people when watch their athletic teams in the world competitions, they can be proud of themselves and it doesn’t matter that their teams will be wine or lose. Also people can enjoy and have fun time when they are watching sport programs. For example in my country there is a football team which is supported by people in some cities. By this team, people can introduce themselves to the world. In addition they can have enjoyable time when they are watching their matches.

Another reason which I am intended to point out here is that, athletic teams can stimulate and encourage young people to do exercise and sport, and in that way governments can have healthier society with high efficiency in the long period. For example when I was a kid I was watching tv sport programs and I was encouraged all the time to do exercise, I had enthusiasm to spend all my time to do some specific sports and now after so many years I feel that efficiency in my life. I feel myself healthy without any disease or illness and thanks for such kind of tv sport programs.

To draw a conclusion, these are my reasons that governments should support athletic teams with more money. therefore it is very crucial point to societies, which that kind of plans should increase their life standards and life styles.