Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state sponsored Olympic teams Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The government plays a vital role in allocating national budgets to different sectors of society. Personally, I believe that the government should pay more money on athletics than artists. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, investing money in athletics helps encourages people to do more exercise, thereby enhancing the health of the whole society. To be more specific, sports athletes are positive role models for everyone in the community. As a result, their high awards in competitions will help expand their image to the public. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. My idol is a national football player who is an excellent striker. In order to play like him, I tried to practice a lot. In addition, I often play soccer with my friend every weekend. Accordingly, my health is improved significantly, and I met many friends who share the same interest as me.

Secondly, spending money on sports enhances the relationship between people in the country. Every time national teams participate in the Olympic, all of the people in the nation will work together to support the team regardless of the situation in the country at that time. For instance, when my national soccer team took part in the Olympics, people all over the country, regardless of age, gender, jobs, support the team together. At this time, everyone seems to be closer. We talk more and share more, not only about football but also about the country's development in terms of economics and cultural aspects. This is an opportunity that we can take advantage of to look back and forward in the future to find a way to help the country become a developed country.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the government should invest more money in athletics than the arts. This is because sports can increase the health of people and enhance the connection of people in the country.