Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the importance of various aspects for flourishing society. In this regard, people's opinions are divided as to whether governments should spend more attention to athletics activities or artistic parts of society. It is my firm belief that supporting athletics has more benefits for people and the state's governments than art. For a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

My primary reason is that people have more tendency toward sporty programs and athletics activities compare with artistic works. People prefer doing sport in their free time and consider these kinds of activity as a necessary part for increasing their living standards. Statistically, 70 percent of individuals around 14 to 30 years old age prefer selecting something about sport for their hobby time or as a professional skill. As a result, governments can prepare a suitable context for such activities and gain more money and budget than the costs of sporty projects.

Second, if the government spends more money in support of athletics such as state's Olympic teams, it will be more popular between people in society. Most people really like sport plans, and as you can see, football is one of the most popular sports in the world. If one government spend more budget for favorite sport activities in society, peoples give more attention and support toward government too. I have to admit that my opinion in this regard has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. I remember last two years ago our state's government was so popular and most people such as my nephews have a positive judgment about it because of their strong vision about sport and the important role of sport in our daily life. But, when the government drops the annual budget for state's football team, its popularity rises down and people don't prefer them again for later elective.