Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state sponsored Olympic teams Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Throughout history, sport and art have been the mainstay of every society, and thereby, the government is obliged to support each of them. Certainly, on that ground, some people contend that sports team deserves more financial help from the government. On the other side, there is a group of people who believe that art is an equally substantial part of the community and so it receives funds from the government. From my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that investing money in athletic games would help to improve the physical well-being of people in the country. To be more specific, in the last few decades, people’s lives become extremely sedentary due to busy life schedules. however, supporting athletic sports and winning medals for the country would encourage people to follow their favorite sports person’s daily health schedule. Drawing from my own country’s example to shed more light on what has been elaborated above. Last year, research was conducted at Rajiv Gandhi University on improvement occurred in the health of people in the last five years. The result was shocking because after winning the world cup three years back, people in my country, have started working out in the gym, and the graph has been raising constantly from that time. Therefore, evidently, it is reasonable to say that supporting sports events and games can improve the health of people.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that athletic sports irrefutably invite many sports enthusiasts to take part in various athletic games who were not able to play sports due to lack of opportunities in their town. In fact, the government establishes various programs in the city area as well as countryside places so that everyone gets the chance to showcase their talents in athletic sports. To exemplify, in the recent athletic games, most of the medals were won by athletes who actually came from rural areas. Ultimately, it is merely to say that does the government not invest money in order to promote athletics, the country will gradually lose its sports heroes.

Finally, yet importantly, despite seeing the truth, many people support the idea of funding art. Nonetheless, this view is not entirely true. Indeed, traditional art has been always precious for each country since it represents the culture and ancient history of the country. Accordingly, it is widely funded by the government as well as non-organization firms in order to preserve it for the future generation. Thus, it is not a judicious decision to reserve extra funds for the art which has already been receiving a good portion of funding from the government.

All in all, by contemplating all remarks, although some people may not agree with my viewpoint, I strongly believe that the government should prioritize sports athletics over art. This is because it improves the overall health of people, and it gives chance to everyone to be a part of athletic games.