Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state sponsored Olympic teams Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is clearly understood that in such a sophisticated world, attention to arts is very important issue for every country, arts shows different sides of that society and governments should give enough attention to arts. Some people have inclined toward the opinion that governments should spend more money on arts instead of sports and state-sponsored Olympic teams, whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective, they believe sports is much important than arts. As far as I am concerned, arts are very important for every society and make culture of that country, so the government should give more attention to this matter. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first significant point to be mentioned is that arts and artists are very important for society and make many impressive effect on people of that country, arts make culture of every country and show this matter to other country. In addition different kind of arts make several effect on people, for example, music show different points of every country, and painting show others aspect of that society. Arts can show the world several aspect of any country, take my personal experience as a compelling example, I have a friend from other country and we meet at the university, when we met each other at the first time, he asked me to introduce some music and pieces of arts from my country, he want knew about my country and the culture of that, he also read some books about different arts, and in that moment I realize that arts of every country can speak about that country.

Another reasons, which should be taken into consideration, is that arts make good effect on people of society, and with that effect the future of country would be grate that any times. Hence, the government should spend more money on arts, they can add art and history lessen to high schools or add it as a extra course in universities, so students learn about different arts and see how much arts can be effective in society, with arts people become more cultured and make better society. For instance, when I was in high school our teacher showed different arts to us and encourage us to learn more about arts, after that I tried to learn about music and knew about history of music in my country, after a while I decided to start learning play piano, and nowadays I become a musician that I am very good at it.

In conclusion, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statements, one soon realizes that, arts are very important for society, and people of that society, so the government have to pay attention to this matter and spend more money on arts. With better society we make are future, and for having better society we should have better people with good culture.