Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, governments are faced with a lot of discussion about how they should allocate their fundation resources. Some people believe that it is more important to spend money in support of the arts. I, personally, oppose this idea and believe that it is more useful that governments should be a state-sponsored of Olympic teams. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reason to clarify my viewpoint.

To begin with, spending money in support of athletics instead of art would bring more money for the country. The presence of athletes of a country in an international tournament like the Olympic not only will bring cash prize in case of their prosperity, but also will lead to introducing the country to the world. This well-known sports festival will be seen by millions of people and they will be more familiar with the country which the athlete is from. Therefore, if the athletes perform good and attract the attention of the people from other countries, foreigners will be more interest to have information about the country and maybe someday want to visit it and see the sports facilities or the sportsmen closer. As a result, spending money for reinforcing Olympic team is a great opportunity to earn more money.

Second, spending money for supporting athletics and their prosperity will make the people of the country happier. The athletics are very famous between people and all of them follow the competitions, Specially during the important matches like the Olympics. However, if the athletics of a country win on an international tour, it will make the people of the county delighted. For example, during the last Olympic, one of my country's sportsmen, which was a wrestler, achieve the gold medal. All the people gathered together watching the final play and after he won the game, the streets were full of people who were so happy and were celebrating. As is clear, invest in sports will bring more passion into society.

In conclusion, it is better for governments to spend money in support of their sports rather than the arts. The popularity of sports in the world lead a country to earn more money, and the prosperity of athletics will bring people to a happier mood.