Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that one of the most important person during people's life, are their teachers. Some people believe that teacher should not reveal their political or social points of view for the students. Others believe that it is their duty to let the students know about their personal opinions. I, personally, am inclined to the former one. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

First reason coming to my mind is that student like to imitate their teachers' and have the same opinions like them. During the age that children go to school, they try to treat and behave like their teachers. Because in the students' points of vies, their teacher is the one who knows every thing anout anything. Teachers can answer students questions and lead them in their essential problems. Moreover, the students maybe want to be like their teachers on some social or political issues. They want to speak like them and have the same mindset. Hence, the teacher will get the opportunity of thinking and deciding about the different phenomenon from their students. Absolutely it is better for the children to use their brain, think about the circumstances and reach their individual conclusions about the various matter. In this case, what will happen if a teacher does not have an appropriate manner of thinking about a special thing?

Another reason which deserves being mentioned here is that teachers should encourage students to consider various aspects of a matter and after that thinks about it profoundly. It is one of the most crucial duties of the teachers to activate different parts of their childrens' brain. Then, if a teacher tells her of his idea about a political or social issue, tend the students to focus on the mentione idea. Therefore, the opportunity of thinking without any bias will get of students. For instance, when I was in high school, one of our teachers was a supporter of a football club. Then he talked about the club, its players, coach, and stadium vary much. As a result, most of my friend would be on our teacher club's supporter. Even they did not know the player or the coach of the club. My friends just wanted to be like their teacher and have some common points of view like him.

To sum up, based on aforementioned paragraphs, if teachers make known their social or political view to students not only give incentive to students to mimic them, but also give the right of thinking without any preconception from them. It is the teachers' duty to make the students think as free as they want, not confine their mind.