Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that movies are one of the most important entertainments of youths. Some people believe that films have some harmful effects on the behavior of the people whom watch them, especially who are younger and more vulnerable to what they are watching. I, personally, disagree with this opinion and hold the view that movies could be more helpful for the youths' life. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

The first reason that coming to my mind is that young people can learn so many new things from the television. There is a lot of training, documents, and educational programs which are playing from the television. One who disagrees with the positive role of television, may just bold the inappropriate programs that show on television and are not related to the youth's age. Therefore, if parents introduce useful channels to their children, and make them familiar with some productive films, they do a big favor not only for their learning process, but also for their future. To clarify, sometimes movies are trying to represent a dilemma in one's life; a difficult situation that might happen for everyone. Then, the movie is going on to present a solution and learn how to deal with the problem. In this way, young people can learn how to interact with their problems in their personal life.

Another reason that coming to my mind is that television can gather families around each other and help the intimate relations between the member of a family. Scientists of the University of Tehran reached to the point that the time the family talks to each other is near 20 minutes per day. Therefore, films could be a good reason that the siblings along with their parents have some fun time. After more, they can share their points of view about the movie after the films are finished. For instance, our family every weekend gather together and we watch out the favorite program on TV. My mother makes a lot of delicious meals and we eat them while watching the program. We have so fun during the TV show and it makes our family relationships stronger.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, movies and televisions not only could bring a lot of new and useful information for young people, but also help them to enjoy from being beside their family. It is crystal clear that the positive effects of television are more than its negative effects if it uses correctly.