Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that one of the most significant developments of the 21st century, is the expansion of the Internet. Some people believe that a huge amount of data which the internet brings for us may give rise to some difficulties. I, personally, oppose this idea and I am of the opinion that the popularity of the Internet brings us so many useful information. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

To begin with, obtain a great amount of data from the internet leads people to have a wide perspective on various situations. Internet consist of comprehensive information of all fields of science. Individuals who spend a lot of time for reading data from websites, are more aware of various issues and have more ideas for problems which people face during life. For instance, my father spends most of his time reading websites on the internet from his cell phone. Therefore, he always has some innovative ideas for harsh conditions which he engages in. I remember last year when we were going to go on a trip, our car faced with a mechanical problem and could not move forward anymore. In that situation, my father told that he had seen some useful videos on YouTube, which would help us. Eventually, we fixed the car by extracting effective information from the internet offered by him, which proved the advantages of using it.

Secondly, have access to much information from the Internet helps people to contribute actively in discussions which give them self-confidence. People nowadays talk about various topics, then, for being in the center of the talks and presents beneficial ideas, they need to obtain more and more up-to-date data. When one person is active in talking groups, others will respect him or her much more. Take my father's experience as a convincing example of this. When my father attends to a group of people who are talking to each other, he always has something to say which cause others to look at him as a bright man. He also always has some useful consultations which others need them.

In conclusion, the internet brings a lot of precious information for people who use it a lot. They are more aware of the circumstance around them and will have a better prestige in the groups which they attend to.