Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History is one of the most important fields of study that absorb so many people every year to be an expert on it. Some universities forced student, even if history is not their major, to take history courses. There is a heated controversy on this, while lots of students believe that when they are learning other fields, they should not force to present in history classes. I, personally, agree with the latter opinion. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

The first reason coming to my mind is that history classes will waste other major studies students' time. Students have limited time in the week to fill their class-time schedule. When a student's field is not history, he can enrolls in other courses that are more effective for him. The students should pay much attention when they are choosing their lessons because when they want to find a job, it will be helpful for them that have been passed as related courses as possible. For example, when an engineer wants to apply for a work position, he should introduce all of his passed courses and their grades. The more related courses one passed, the more chance will has to get the job; while history does not account any positive point for him.

Another reason coming to my mind is that the students are overwhelmed with their courses and having unrelated courses like history will be monotonous for them. Students should opt in the field which they like to study. Listening to presentations about the phenomenon that they do not like would make them tired about the process of learning. For instance, engineers courses are so mathematical and they always should remember formulas. If they want to pass some history courses that do not contain any formulas; it would be very tough for them. In this regard, they also may not concentrate on their essentials.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, forcing all the students to pass the history courses not only will waste their valuable time but also might make them tired and exhausted of learning. Is not it better that universities let the students choose their courses based on their favors by themselves?