Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Job is one of the most important aspects of life. Everyone would face different kinds of job that was offered to him or her. Some people believe that one should accept the first opportunity of a secure job that will be proposed to him. Others believe that people should wait for a more satisfying job. I, personally, agree with the latter opinion and consider satisfaction as the most important part of a job. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

The first reason coming to my mind is that if anyone's job does not satisfy him, he cannot have a peaceful life. The job will affect the other parts of daily life and it is not just about the money. People spend roughly one-third of their time in the day at their work. Then, if they work do not satisfy them or cause disturbance for their life, they will be nervous at the other time of the day. This anxiety will be spread to their private life and will affect their relationship with their family. For instance, last year I was working in a company and my boss was a very rude person. He always talked very impolitely to me and this made me nervous and unsatisfied about my job. Hence, when I came back home and I could not speak to my wife properly and tried to compensate for some rude traits on her.

Another reason which deserves being mentioned here is that satisfaction will lead people to work more to have more income. When people are satisfied with their job, they will not be tired after a couple of hours of work. Therefore, they work harder and more than common, and this extra work will cause extra income for them. For example, I am working in a cafe as a waiter and I like my job very much. I stay at the cafe some extra shift during the week and it is not boring for me. As a result, my revenue at the end of the month is higher and I can do some willingness activities like skiing or hiking. Consequently, now I am more satisfied, not only just about my job but also of my life.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, satisfaction is more important than security in choosing a job. Then it is logical that if people have the opportunity to ger a secure job, take it away and wait for a more satisfying job.