Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that everyone has a specific role in society and young people are more confronting with the rules in society. Sometimes societies trying to make some rules to control their members, especially youngsters. I, personally, believe that some rules which societies expect young people to obey are very tough and should be reconsidered. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

The first reason which comes to my mind is that some rules may stop young people from progress. Rules are invented to help people live more convenient and happier but sometimes they are too strict which confine people and do not let them thrive. Young people could be valuable merit for society, societies should help them and use their innovative mind for creating new technologies. The rules will slow down the pace of progress and eventually will make young people disappointed. In some economic conditions, let us consider a society which comprises a lot of young people, that makes so many unnecessary rules in the bank. For example, rules could be changed and help young people by providing them a loan to start a business, without making them tired of some strict expectation.

Another reason which deserves being mentioned here is that young people have the spirit of freedom. They do not like to obey another person and want to be independent. In this case, some of the strict rules might get youth freedom and do not let them do whatever they want. Therefore, they will stand against the rules and want to change it. Youth want to enjoy their life while sometimes they think that societies do not let them. Societies should be softer and exclude young people from some of their strict rules to make them more satisfying. As a result, young people would be happier and will play their role more effectively in society, which leads society toward success.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, some strict rules that are implementing in society not only prevent young people from going on but also may make them frustrated. Young people are the most populated group in a society, in this situation, is not it better for the societies to adapt their rules to the acquisitions of the youth?