Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that one of the most important aspects of selecting a job is the ability of a job to lead people into wealth and success. Some people believe that in the past identification of which career would have a bright future was far easier. I, personally, totally agree with this idea and believe that, nowadays, a person who seeking for the job needs to pay more attention to the process of finding a job. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

The first reason which comes to my mind is that the progress of technology is changing the future of jobs. In the past, the pace of change was far slower and people could assure that the job they chose, would reach them into the prosperity. Although, in today's modern world, every novel innovشtion could eliminate the need for some particular jobs. I and my father's experience demonstrates convincing evidence of this. My father worked at a company for roughly 30 years. The company was producing some special particle of the automobile and alway had some works to do. After my father retired from his job, I went to the company in exchange for my father. I should have done affairs similarly to my father's, but after a couple of years, the boss fired me due to applying robots instead of humans. This example vividly shows that the progress of technology in this era makes the future of some careers unsecured.

Another reason which deserves being mentioned here is that, nowadays, a great multitude of fields make it strict to predict the future condition of the jobs. Each field could bring a lot of job positions and the future of them is a bit vague. The reason is those creative activities which are performing now, not experienced before and it heightens the chance of their failure. In my country, Iran, most of the recent start-ups are going to drawback and numerous people would lose their job. As a result, these types of innovative ideas will lead to an uncertain future for jobs. Therefore, when people could not have a guarantee in their job, it will be hard for them to stick on it and go toward success on it.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, in this era determining what kind of profession would conduct people into an assured, successful future is more difficult rather than past. Therefore, people should be more aware of the future of the job they want to attend in order to get into success.