Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of technology, some new ways of communication have emerged. Although some people believe that sending files by e-mail is much easier and leads group activities toward victory, I am of the opinion that making direct relation will increase the proficiency among people. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

To begin with, by meeting in person, people can consider all aspects of a work which should be done. When one wants to respond to a colleague's question, cannot declare the whole situation in a single e-mail. Then, maybe he recalls some fault or mistakes later, which needs to send another e-mail. However, when two people have a discussion with each other in person, every single idea or innovative notion which comes to their minds will be asserted and evaluated. My own academic experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student at the University of Tehran, for my history course, our professor separated the students in the class into small groups which each group should give a lecture for the class. At first, we made a channel to share our ideas there. After a few days, we saw no progress in our project, which led us to hold a meeting and speak with each other in person. As is clear, talking with each other face-to-face will lead a group to catch their intention conveniently and will help them look profoundly at their subject.

Secondly, communicating via e-mail instead of contacting in-person takes more time. When the employees of a company want to discuss a topic with each other, they should send their e-mails formally, which needs time for typing drafts and some useless prescriptions just for obeying the rules. In addition, they should wait until the colleague sees the e-mail, examine it, and make a response. After that, maybe there was another question and vague matter which should be asked and all the above time-wasting circle should be traversed again. For instance, in my history project's example, when we used e-mail, just saw a little progress after a few days because we wasted a great amount of time waiting for other members to see and respond to my e-mails.

In conclusion, interacting in person with classmates or colleagues is superior to using e-mail. In this way, they not only can debate thoroughly around the subject but also can save a lot of time.