Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, financial management is a crucial part of all people activities. Some people believe that children should manage their own money when they are younger and be responsible for their spending. I, personally, agree with this idea and think it will help children in their future life and will make them more prosperous. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

To begin with, be responsible for spending money face children with different financial situations and force them to decide how to solve it. Children who are managing their money, who give a regular salary from their parents, may suffer from a shortage of money at the end of the month. In this situation, they should try to find a way to get rid of this hard situation. In this way, they learn how to plan for their use of the money during the month. Moreover, it will be a great opportunity for them trying to find a job due to solving their economic problems. Such problems might occur for them in their future life, but they are trying how to deal with them and how to find a way to overcome them, then, they can have a lot of useful experiences which will help them how to deal with their financial difficulties when become an adult.

Second, children try to save some parts of their money in order to buy what they like in the future if they become capable to manage their source of funding properly. Saving money, especially in today's world which financial situations are not well, is very important and help people provide their requirements readily. My experience when I was a kid is a convincing example of this. My father paid me a special amount of money and I should spend it for a month for transportation to school and buy food. One day I saw a bicycle which I decided to buy, I did not have adequate money to purchase it and could not earn more money from my dad. Therefore, I decided to save my money by cutting down some of my unnecessary spendings. For instance, before starting to save, I ate an ice cream every day, but after my decision, I abandon it and saved its money instead. As a result, after a couple of months, I could buy my favorite bicycle with my own saving. Being financially responsible was a great experience for me and encourage me to save more money and have a plan for economic usage.

In conclusion, becoming financially responsible is a tremendous opportunity for young age children to practice how to spend their money and conquer economic predicaments. This responsibility also learn them how to save their money in order to supply their desires.