Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling has some benefit for both people who travel and the country where people comes to visit. Some people believe that it is better which people visit their own country rather than spending money to travel outside. I, personally, oppose with this idea and think that traveling to a foreign county is superior to own country. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

The first reason coming to my mind is that by traveling to a foreign country people can get more familiar with diverse cultures. There are a lot of different traditions and hobbies all around the world which is not identical with what we have. Most of which are related to religious activities that attract so many visitors per year. Individuals who want to be more familiar with various rituals and local ceremonies often travel to the country in which these types of activities are done. On the other hand, people are familiar with the culture of their own country and they have seen the religious ceremonies held in their vicinity. As is clear, being interested in the culture of the other parts of the world give a good reason for the visitor to travel abroad.

Another reason which deserves being mentioned here is that travel to a foreign country where has a distinct language will improve the ability of self-independence in people. When one travel between cities in the country, he is sure that he or she will not get lost because there are a lot of people who can talk to them and ask address or the place of requirements. On the other hand, by traveling to a foreign country, people should rely on themselves to find their destinations which leads them toward independence. For example, when I visited Paris last year, I could not ask any people about the location of malls or museums. Then, I learned how to find them by using some useful application on my cell phone. Therefore, now I know how to deal with similar situations and can find my way by myself without others help.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, travel to a foreign country not only brings people new experiment to get familiar with novel traditions but also help them to find out how to travel lonely when they cannot speak with people around them.