Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Many students around the world tend to feel demotivated when they get a low score or fail any exam, while others, simply do not give much of their attention to this. Personally, I believe that grades convience students to look for new learning. I feel this way for two main reasons that I will explore in this essay.

First of all, when students achieve what in their opinion is a nice grade, they feel enthusiastic about it and desire this feeling to be repeated over and over. It is easy to see that when any children at school feels he has given the best of him and, as a result, gets a high score in any test or exam, this improves his emotional situation. Consequently, they are happy and do not want to come back to a low-grade status, so they attention is attracted to learning more facts, information, or methods to keep this up. My own experience is a clear example of this. To be more specific, when I was in seventh grade, me and my classmates were given a math exam which all passed except for me. Then, I felt very disappointed of myself. Next month, I was given another math test in which I got a better score. This made me so comfortable that I did not want to get a negative punctuation again in any evaluation. Additionally, I felt interest in learning algebra methods for solving ecuations. If I had not gotten that score, I would have learnd how to solve linear equations.

Secondly, grades are the passport for being interested in research. As a matter of fact, some research institutions arrive schools to look for well-graded students who want to participate in their studies. This is an excellent chance for expanding any student’s knowledge in some fields such as biology and history. When scholars, or any other course student, get good grades, their possibilities of being eligible for this plans increase, making them feel motivation about these amazing situations. For instance, my cousin got good scores last semester in his university. Therefore, he was chosen for the study of some antique caves in New Mexico, where he was tought how to dig in the ground.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that grades motivate students to learn. This is because they are the key for being chosen in some research projects and they make them feel an excellent emotion that they do not want to leave.