Do you agree or disagree with the following statement grades encourage students to learn Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

In this competitive era, many students are trying to maintain their grades highly. They are always concern about their score. There is an argument that grades encourage students to learn. I disagree with this statement. I have two reasons for this which I will explore in this essay.

To begin with, grades can lead students to suicide. There are many news about students killing themselves because some parents give a lot of burdens to their child by pressuring them with their grades. Hence, they cannot be free from their stress. They become lose interested in study. I have a good example for this. One of my former friends is one of these cases. Her parents always expected her to get a good grade. She, of course, got many loads from her parents. She spoke her mind that she was in a hard circumstance.

Furthermore, students can have unhealthy competition. Think about “Sky Castle”. It was a very famous drama in my country. The author of the drama wrote a critical story about the tragedy fact of Korea’s education system. According to the drama, students compete seriously to be a doctor. Moreover, children tend to hate each other because of parents comparing them to each other. They want to satisfy their parents by getting a good grade than others. It can cause terrible affairs inversely.

In conclusion, I disagree that grade encourage students to learn. These are my reasons: it can be a burden to students. Plus, students can have unhealthy competition which results to hatred.