Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Whatever you do in your life you always need motivation so that you never give up always give your best to achieve what you desire to be. In my opinion, I agree that if student abilities are praised than they will always perform well in their life. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, right from our childhood we have mindset that if we are given any task and we do good than we always need appreciation form our parents or other people, but if that does happen than we feel demotivated. So similar is applicable in this situation that if you get good grades you will be encouraged by people this will always help you to be positive. For example, in my last semester I did not accept to get good grades, but still I got good marks from that point I learned that whatever may be the situation even though you are not prepared well still always give your best. So from this illustrated example I feel more motivated as I received wonderful grades in exams.

Secondly, this opportunities help student to face new challenges in life. If student are graded as per the examination conducted by the university this will also help them to understand where exactly there are lacking, so next time you can overcome all the degraded factor to score good grades. For Instance, in university we have different types of exam like oral as well as written which help us to become versatile in all aspect so student will be ready for each stage.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that to understand where exactly you stand you need to face challenges and from that point only you can trace a path to achieve your goal. Because, until and unless you are not determine on your thoughts till that stage you will not support you dreams.