Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Grades marks encourage students to learn Usespecific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Without a shadow of a doubt, school evaluations are necessary for creating a distinction between diligent and non-disciplined students. While some people believe that grades are not an appropriate method for evaluating pupils, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, asserting that marks are the best available way. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, grades can motivate students since they serve as an objective measurement of pupils' knowledge. Marks can create a competitive environment among students. As a result, pupils will try their best to come out victorious in this competition, and prove to their parents and teachers that they are grateful for their effort and time. It's crystal clear that young people, especially juveniles, are competitive. Therefore, by using the grading method, we can incite their competitive sense and make the best out of it. Competition makes pupils' learning process more fulfilling and enables them to pursue their passions and desires with enthusiasm and diligence. Some people claim that pupils will lose their faith when they don't get high grades. This problem can be easily solved by teachers and school staff. They need to be sure that schools have a friendly environment while pupils compete for achieving high grades. Students should realize that if one of their classmates obtains a high grade, it doesn't mean that he is blocking other students from achieving the same. It is the responsibility of the teacher to encourage students to help one another.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that grades can prepare children for the realities of adulthood. There is no denying that in this hectic modern era, you have to compete with other individuals if you want to lead a gratifying life. Individuals with better performance and background will get high-paying jobs. Consequently, the grading system teaches children that they need to outperform their peers if they want to achieve prosperity in the future. As soon as students realize the fact that their future depends on competition, and they need to outperform other people in order to be successful, they will study voraciously and fully dedicate their time and effort to their assignments.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I strongly believe that grading students can be significantly beneficial, on the ground that it encourages them to compete with their peers, as well as teaches them that they need to compete with other people if they want to flourish in the future.