Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is it true that people should hold on to the opportunity to get a secure job? When it comes to the question of immediate or waiting, the answer differs from individual to individual. Some are adamant that people should accept the job immediately, while others squarely hold the opposite statement. Both statements are convincing and stand on points, yet my experience and real-life examples lead me to conclude that grapple the chance of a job is important. More reasons and examples will be shed light on as follows.

To begin with, people need money to live, and a secure job can make people rely on themselves immediately. For instance, in this society of high products' prices, it is hard for people who don't have the salary to live by themselves. To be more specific, house rent in Taiwan is too expensive for freshman people who just graduated from colleges and universities. Many of them need to rely on their family to maintain their lives. Therefore, they prefer to find a job quickly so that they will not rely on their parents. On the contrary, if people wait for a job they are more satisfied, they can't promise when they can find it. Hence, their parents are forced not to retire to help them.

In addition, it is pivotal for people to maintain their reputation, and a secure job can achieve this goal. For example, many Taiwanese are concerned about whether people have jobs because they consider it is a symbol of the ability to maintain a family. Thus, people are usually apt to accept the job opportunity when it comes. In contrast, although people who don't have jobs are responsible and keep finding jobs they really satisfied with, their parents and relatives will see them as unresponsible and lazy to find a job. As a result, people should get a secure job to avoid their reputation being damaged.

Last but not least, chance is important for people, and a secure job provides this opportunity. Take me as an example, I am just graduated from college, and lack of working experience is my disadvantage, while many famous cooperations prefer to give the job to people who already work experience. That is to say, if I can have an opportunity to work, it is essential for me to catch this chance to improve my work experience. By contrast, if I don't grip this opportunity, it will become hard for me to find my next job. As a result, a secure job should be seized.

In conclusion, people should take the job right away. Money, reputation, and chance is indispensable for people to choose the job.