Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is one of the most crucial components of human life. Some people may claim that in order to improve the quality of education, professors should be paid well. I, however, partially agree with this and provide another reason what I think about this issue.

To begin with, humanity has developed and improved with the knowledge of ancient scholars who learned everything and enhanced their knowledge with a good education. It is a known fact that philosophers did not have any concern thus, were free to think of everything. This exactly helped them to make wonderful contributions to humanity. If we consider universities as the place where science proceeds and, professors as those who make great contributions to humanity like ancient scholars, universities or governments should meet their demands and reduce their concerns. The best way of doing this would be to pay them more money. For instance, several years ago, some professors in Jamaica made protest because of low salaries. They claimed that they could not concentrate on their job because they had to work at a second job in order to meet their demands. Then the government helped universities to increase salaries. As a result, the professors could provide students with a better education.

Unfortunately, paying weel salary is not enough to improve the quality of education at universities. More facilities are necessary to enhance it. For instance, universities should have qualified facilities such as rich libraries, well-designed classes and advanced equipment to offer students a better academic environment. Moreover, better education not only means a better academic environment and qualified professors but also means better social facilities such as movie clubs or cafeterias. I believe that social activities as important as academic facilities in terms of triggering the students' desire of studying and providing qualified education.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that spending money on professors might be an effective way of improving the quality of the universities but not enough. Universities also spend money on social and academic facilities inside the campus.