Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for universities professors. Use spesific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this progresive and sophisticated world, Universities and the Thrive of science are the critical factors that indicate a persones sucsess. Among this the important effect of professors on the education and sciences is very clear. When it comes to this point, People have some debates as to whether universities should increse the salary of the professors or not. Personally, I agree with the first group and in what followes, two reasons will be discussed to shed light on this idea.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my stand point is that incresing the professors income can acclaim them to work very efficiently and can get them ride of the hustle and bustle of making money. If they can earn more money, they will work with more enthusiasem and with more satisfaction. My personal experience is the compelling example of this. Three years ago, whan i have stdied Veterinary Medidicine in the Shiraz University, we had a professor who spoke all of the time about his low incom and all of the time he was worry to made his familys ends meet. Therefore, they did not put enough effort to teach very well and to publish.

Another equally noteworthy point corroborating my stance is that if the university pay more salary, it will ba able to attract professors with higher scientific potential. Additionally,this increasing can tempt inteligent and famous scientist to loin to the university and this event have a seriouse affect on the educational and research scope which can increase the level of the university. For instance, the University of Indiana is supported by the government and the salary of the professors are not high.In contrast, the University of Stanford is a Private university and the university income is very high; therefore they Stanfords frofessors incom is remarkable. Therefore Stanford has better professors and the rank of this university is higher.

TO sum up, based on all argumentation stated above, it is bettr for universities to pay more money to their professor because of the impavt of this issue on the quality of professors work and the this issue have a main in inteligent professors mind to join to the university