Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

In this era of technology and communication, achieving higher degrees of studies and getting well-educated has a crucial role on every individual's life. This way, many people believe that to perform better results, universities have to increase salaries for the academic staff of the university. However, in my point of view, this does not have an essential impact on the quality of the educational system. In the following essay, I talk about some specific reasons for this idea.

First of all, no matter how much money professors are paid, they are responsible for whatever they are teaching and tutoring at universities. Roughly speaking, when someone is being employed by an academy, they accept that they have to teach courses in the best way possible, engage with students, and help them find their own way in academia. So, although increasing salaries may encourage lecturers and teachers to dedicate more time to their job, it has no direct effects on the quality of lectures.

Secondly, it is obvious that the only factor affecting the education quality is not the professors attending there. Undoubtedly, to make major progress on the efficiency of studies, universities have to care about different aspects of learning. To illustrate, imagine that you want to learn about different sounds that musical instruments can make. To learn the topic properly, it is not enough to join a high-level abstract course taught by a well-known professor at the best university over the globe. You need to have the chance to make some real experiments by playing various instruments, access the best books and sources about the topic, and many other things. So, just paying more salaries to teachers, cannot cover all the dimensions of perfect learning by students.

Finally, yet importantly, universities, colleges, and all other academic places over the world have some limited sources of budget and there are not always investors and philanthropists who are willing to donate a great deal of money to help universities offer better facilities. Therefore, these academic places have to divide their budget in a rational way to cover all needs of students and mitigate the situation for better results and performances.

To sum it up, I believe that spending more money on professors' salaries cannot result in better educational results because this doesn't have anything to do with the quality of teaching and also, other elements such as libraries, laboratories, seminars, and conferences can affect the quality of studies even more and universities have a limited budget for all the mentioned facilities. So, instead of increasing the payments, they'd better invest money on side activities and get benefits from inviting guest professors for seminars, short courses, and conferences.