Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era, being educated and following a professional career plays an important role in every individual's life and its impact on the living society is unavoidable. In this way, I personally believe that the government must focus on donating budget on universities and high-level studies rather than primary educations. I feel this way for several reasons which the most important ones will be explored in the following essay.

First of all, due to the rapid progress in technology and science, a country needs more professionalists in these fields to keep pace with the world's growth. To be more specific, in the United States of America, there are a great number of scientists, engineers, and professionalists who are trying their best to invent more developed cars and vehicles with fewer amounts of pollution. In this way, Iran which is the country I live in has to recruit more knowledgeable scientists and engineers to be able to use the same technologies and develop the country at least as much as the others are doing. Hence, the need for seasoned and well-educated people with a high level of degrees cannot be underestimated at all.

Secondly, I believe that universities are great places to make the young youth ready for their entire life and grow them in numerous aspects of life. Actually, it is true that most of the human behaviors are developed in the early years of life, nevertheless, since our brains are more developed after the age of 18 and we are capable of making more complex decisions, universities can affect our behaviors and mindset aggressively. To illustrate, before attending university, I believed that the government should focus on education more than social and physical activities at school. However, after joining a social club at university, I totally changed my mind and started to care about other aspects of life more than being educated. And from then, I tried to keep myself healthy both physically and mentally.

Finally, yet importantly, children at the age of 5 to 10 need to learn more about social activities, plays, and mental and physical concepts and have to spend most of their time on playing and doing different activities to find out what they like and specify the way they want to follow in their lives. So, they are not able to make serious decisions and they change their mind multiple times to find out whatever they are really talented in. So, spending money on their education might be a great waste of time and energy.

To sum it up, I deem it essential for governments to spend a great number of their budgets on universities and advanced studies because a developed society needs more experts and more decisive people.