If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying

Nowadays, we are living in a very competitive world with so many students graduating from universities and hunting jobs. In this way, so many people believe that one who found a secure job, must take it and not wait for better opportunities. Others, however, think that by taking a secure job, they lose the chance of finding more satisfying career. From my vantage point, in this competitive era, having a secure job is better for a specific number of reasons.

First of all, we all need money to survive. To continuing our lives, it is essential to eat food, wear clothes and have a place to stay in. Therefore, money is a necessity of humans’ lives. If people wait to find a satisfying job and do not do anything, they will definitely run into financial problems. In addition, when young people avoid taking jobs, just because it is not their favorite one, they cannot start to be an independent person as a mature human and this may result in so many mental problems. For instance, before going to work, I was not confident enough and I felt high levels of stress and pressure.

Secondly, for being a successful person in our career, we need to be experienced. By taking a secure job, we can learn so many things and it helps us to improve our skills, knowledge and abilities. Therefore, after some years, we can get promotions, earn more incomes and become an effective person in the society. As a vivid example, my father started working in a car company, which he did not like. However, he tried so hard and after years, not only he started liking his job, but also he became one of the best managers in our country.

Last but not least, for finding a more satisfying job, it is vital to have a good resume. Nowadays, many companies would favor someone with more working experiences. Hence, if there is a record of working experience in the resume, the chance of getting better and more satisfying job increases. For example, when my sister finished her studies, she looked for a job and when I asked her about the conditions, she told me that almost all of the companies want a person with at least five years of working experience. Therefore, if people avoid taking a secure job, they will actually lose the chance of finding their desired job and waiting for it will just make troubles for them.

To sum it up, I am of the opinion that when there is the opportunity to get a secure job, we should take it to avoid financial problems, improve our working skills and even to increase the chance of getting a better job by improving our resume. In my opinion, as finding a job is a dilemma, I suggest everyone to use all the opportunities they have, even if they are not good.