Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Today, we are all living in the era of technology and communication and to keep pace with the advanced progress made by science and technology, we have to work hard and adapt ourselves with the new discoveries and technological pieces. In this way, the impact of technology on educational systems is definitely unavoidable and it has both merits and demerits. However, in my point of view, these abrupt improvements help us to teach things to children way easier and in a faster way. In the following essay, I describe the reasons for my personal belief.

First of all, it is true that children spend most of their time on cell phones, tablets, and computers. However, this can be interpreted as a facility to make them study in a more beneficial way. I mean that right now, there are a vast number of researchers and developers that are trying hard to find a way to ease the process of learning and make things happen more rapidly. So, there can be many games and applications developed to educate children and make them learn new facts by playing and spend their time on these devices more intellectually.

Secondly, researchers have proved that using mobile phones, social media websites, and games makes our brain to emit a greater amount of Dopamine. Actually, Dopamine is a hormone that brings us joy, makes us more energetic, and keeps us focused on special topics. So, this fact can help children to learn the acquired skills in a reward-winning process. To illustrate this idea, parents and teachers can tell children to study a topic or do a special task, and when the task is well done, they are allowed to play video games for an hour or so. Using this method, the child stays focused on the task for a period and since they are waiting for the reward and don't want to lose it, they will do their best.

Finally, yet importantly, communication is an essential part of a great educational system. Definitely, children have to work with other students to learn about specific topics and need to ask questions and keep in touch with their teachers to clarify subjects in their brains and get seasoned. Well, here we are capable of using social media networks and cell phones as a construct an easier way to answer these needs and help children better configure the subjects and topics they are learning about. Hence, they have the opportunity to learn to manage their time, improve their social skills, and better understand school subjects.

To sum it up, some people believe that teaching children is getting hard due to the fast progress of technology and the internet. However, I believe that accessing the unlimited sources available on the internet, having the opportunity to always keep in touch with teachers and other students, and also the development of educational games and apps, we can easily teach new topics to the young generation and help them get better results in all aspects of their lives.