Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Nowadays, people think that working for a longer time in fewer days per week may be better than working for shorter periods of time on more days. But, I myself totally disagree with this for three specific reasons which I will discuss in the following paragraphs.

First of all, working for longer hours, results in less creativity. Actually, when you work for more than 8 hours per day, at the very last hours, you are doing almost nothing. Because your brain is literally tired and out of energy. Hence, in the last hours of working for a long time during a day, you will Turin into a less productive person who is just filling time.

Secondly, in my point of view, putting all the pressure of working on three specific days, restricts people. But how? Well, let me explain this with an example. Imagine that your job needs a great deal of creativity and needs you to always brainstorm new ideas. Working on three specific days, you don't have the chance to try new ideas, change your mind, and examine whatever you have thought of multiple times and revise your ideas if necessary. Therefore, it is natural to lose your passion and creativity after a long period of time. That's because, during the three workdays, you have to work constantly, and hence, you will feel more pressure and stress to think openly about the problems.

Finally, yet importantly, most of the people think that having more free days, they can live better and do more activities. But I totally disagree with the idea. Honestly speaking, side activities can be beneficial in case they are done on a daily basis. For instance, if you work about 10 hours a day, you will not have enough energy to do some sports and care about your physical health. However, if you work about 6 hours per day, you have the chance to cook and eat healthier, do sports, care about your mental health, etc.

In a nutshell, I think that working only three days a week for long hours is not better than having a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours for three main reasons. This way you will lose your interest and enthusiast, your productivity, and even the chance to do side activities. Hence, I suggest everyone to work more days a week, but under less pressure.