Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

Many peoples argues that having the specialize knowledge in one particular subject matters helps an individual to reach the millennium heights of their career .They cite that it is because if the person have broad knowledge of many academics subject they have only surface knowledge and lack the depth knowledge regarding the subject matters. However, I strongly believes that importance of having the board knowledge outweigh the advantages of having one specific knowledge . I will clarify my statements with two specific reasons.

Firstly, broad knowledge helps an individual to sustains in every stages and fields in their life. For instance , in my village about one year ago one person used to sells copious amount of foodstuffs from his stall which is located in the proximity of his house . He used to earned a lot from his profession . By the bad serendipity one day earthquake occurred and decimate his family members and his house along with his food stall . Because of loss of his family members as well as food stall he became hamstrung .As a result he is in hard up condition .However, the man posses other skills alongside the making the food and selling them. He is also good at furnishing so he began to do work as carpenter and sustains his daily daily. Had he had knowledge only in the one field he would not have been able to get success . In the same way throughout the history many renowned scientist as well as politician all have come through another field and taste success in other alternative field. It is imperative that one must posses the various types of knowledge as well as skills.

Secondly, broad knowledge contributes to the broaden horizon of evaluate problems. For an example, if in a business office the manager of the office have knowledge related to all the office stuffs from ground level to the top level this does not thwart the efficiency and effectiveness of the office. As a result the manager can identify all the problems of the office and rectify the various types of the problems that office is encountering .Had manager have limited knowledge related to only one field of accounting in the office it is certain that he would not able to solve the other problems of office. For instance, the world renowned Politician as well as Literature Abhraham Linclon has wide range of the knowledge so that he can comprehend and solve various types of problems meticulously .

To sum up , I believe that having the wide range of the knowledge is imperative for anyone to reach the pinnacle of their career. Thus, one way to ensure the success in the life is to acquire the knowledge from the various source rather than constricting an individual to one specific subject matter.