Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Students used to study variety of subjects in first semister of university;but later on they select specialization in specific subject.

I personally believe having specialization is much better than broad knowledge.

To begin usually students dont have enough time to spend on different subjects instead specialization enable students to enhance deeper understanding of specific area.

In addition, people has different interest and capacity for instance, one person have interest on specific area and he is not able to work with another area. Therefor finance specialist is able to work with finance department he has not capicity to solve Human resource department .

Having specialization in specific area can help one to find related and well paid job. Usually companies seek for specialist to deal with different issues of specific area and bring betterment to specific area.

To conclude, considering forementioned reason having specialization is much better than broad knowledge because it boost better understanding and finding related and well paid job.