Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If I could make a choice before enter into university on which courses I should learn during the undergraduate study period, I would prefer several subjects to study.

Nowadays, the environment is developed rapidly. We are living in an unparalleled period of the information explosion. In practically, integrated skills are required for maintaining our life and enforce ourselves to merge into the society. The world no long be connected by spots but by nets. Living in such net social, only one subject is not enough. For example, a specialized accountant should master accounting, finance, tax law, economic law, corporate strategy and so on. Only when these knowledges act together could help an accountant fulfills his/her desire of job.

The competition is becoming more and more severe these days. Only one subject cannot outstand ourselves in the army of employee. When we go to an interview, the one owns more diplomas are superior to that only owns one.

If we take subjects as tools, every tool gets its own advantages and disadvantages. For instance, mathematics are so logical and boring, and literatures are so unrealistic and emotional. But they mutually complement with each other. When we learn both mathematics and literatures together, we could balance our ways of thoughts by logical and sensitive mind. This balance will help us to keep moving stable forward.