Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement, we surely should know about events aound the world. And actually, as the technology is developing, the information is explosive, the intention of keeping us even from the awareness of the world is unpractical.

Nowadays, the relationship between countries is tighter. They interacted mutually in several aspects. It is hardly to make the conclusion that the things happend around the world get nothing to do with our daily life. They will indirectly take influence on our daily life in the end. For instance, the international policy of exporting and importing goods will make a great impact on the finally cost we pay for the consuming.

Secondly, paying attention on the international events could help our to construct our view of world gradually. Without the view, your horizon could be so narrow to expand. This view include religious, nationalism, and so on.

Comparing with the same problems around the world could facilitate your understanding of the domestic problems. For example, as a woman, I am inclined to foucus on the statues of women in my country. In the past, women used to sacrifice themselves to the whole family, they played several roles as daughters, wifes and mothers but still hardly to be respected. When observe the same problem around the world, I find more and more people come out and become feminists. I am convinced, the future of our women is bright.

Shortly, I agree the statement and keep insist on know events over the world. They could help us to know what happened in domestic situation and enhance our knowledge.