Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

According to different culture, the majority of young adults would like to perform various preference when it comes to the situation of living or not with their parents after they growing old. In general, western culture is inclined to being independence while eastern emphasizes more on the parent- child relationship. As to me, I think that liberating oneself from the dependence on one’s parents is critical for the army of young adults marching into the society.

The first key is developing of your own individualities. Living with ones’parents has nothing to do with advancing ones’own personalities.

It is a safe and ease shelter for the young as parents could help to cook, clean the house, provide a dwell for free and so on. But the social competition is curel. Only if when you are faced pressure by yourself, carry the responsibilities on your shoulder, you could be strong enough to handle and move forward into a bright future. After all, your parents cannot protect you a whole life.

All in all, a ship is always safe at home, but that is not what it is built for. Life is full of risk as well as surprise, with your parents you can not find it for your own’s sake.