Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I completely agree with the statement that there will be fewer cars in use than today. And this trend of decreasing usage in cars is beneficial for the environment and our offspring.

These days we pay more and more attention on the environmental protection. The carbon dioxide released by the using of cars is a major cause to the increasing of global climate which would lead to lifting up of sea level. And the using of the car would increase the concentration of particles in the atmosphere which is also harmful for our health. Take these into consideration, the trend of decreasing usage of cars is developed gradually.

Actually, cars as transport tools are not effective in our daily life. If you remember what happened on your way to work by cars every morning, so many cars are stuck on the road due to the traffic jam. It is obviously a waste of time. And when you go out for shopping or dating with your friend in a restaurant, it is very difficult for you to find a parking place. I have read a news that a mother gets up early every day to take a parking space in advance for her son, very irony. So sometimes this kind of transport could bother you too much.

The last but not the least, if you have noticed these days, different kinds of transports are already existed to be substituted tool/replace ment for cars. There are new-designed beneficial for the environment tools such as power motors or bicycles, convenient with small size for using. And also the public vehicles like subways or public buses could be the replacement.

I am convinced that there would be fewer cars in the future than today, and I wish it could come true to make our life better.