Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Since our world is evolving rapidly, it is essential to find a way whether to learn a wide variety of academic subjects or only one. Personally, I believe that burying myself in one field, which I am interested in, can evoke a sense of satisfaction. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, we can get motivated, as we do something that engages our interest. In my opinion, the fundamental factor in every sphere is motivation. Therefore, absorbing a single subject is very crucial to maintain work and life balance. My uncle's experience is a compelling example of this. He was a devotee of art, especially painting. Many people protested to him because as a profit from painting is unpredictable, the future of my uncle appeared to be uncertain. In spite of their protests, he learned all about the specific type of art, instead of having a broad knowledge of other subjects. After several years, my father's brother exhibited his works of art, which brought him fame and wealth. My uncle has been being happy since he opted for single one subject. I cannot imagine if he chose more than one field, what would happen.

Secondly, assimilating much information in a major can increase the possibilities of being in work. Since the vast majority of employers is seeking specialists, people, who learnt a subject in-depth, can succeed in getting a job. Furthermore, masters of the field can become competitive in job marketing, instead of learners of different subjects. For instance, a man majored in mathematics at a pedagogical university. He understands deeply all concepts of both pedagogy and math. To my way fo thinking, any school accepts him willingly because as the man assimilated his subject, he can teach students in many methods. This enhances their potential for progression to further or higher education, leading to attracting more pupils to the school. As we can see, a teacher's knowledge brings popularity not only to him but also the school can benefit. Therefore, masters of one subject can find a job easily or avoid the risk of redundancy, if the school restructures, downsizes or outsources its workforce. Whereas, people who obtain many topics can face these problems.

To sum up, I feel strongly that absorbing one subject is more preparable rather than broaden knowledge of diverse spheres. This is because with it we can feel satisfied and because the chance of being in employment can be high.