Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the course of several years, many people have been opting for individualism or nuclear family, rather than a large family. In my opinion, the value of the extended family has been decreasing. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the vast majority of people have a busy lifestyle, which restricts to spend time with relatives. There is a widely held belief that long-term success depends on hard-working and creativity, meaning that it is better to give more attention to job or study than keep in touch with family members. In fact, communications in everyday life give insights into the relationship among members of a family. For example, a man who lives in a large family is attempting to be the chief manager of his office, which requires a lot of efforts and staying focused. As long as he attains it, he will gain so much profit. Therefore, he prefers residing in a quiet place with a small family or in loneliness, because the man needs to focus on his job. As a result, to his way of thinking, the big family appears to be distracting and not essential.

Secondly, the young generation is drawn by the latest technology, which can instigate the separation of elder people. They consider a conversation between peers, especially in social network websites, is more important rather than listen to the advice of aunts, uncles and grandparents. It is noteworthy that the more youngsters ask for a piece of advice, the more mature they will become by the old generation's wisdom. In contrast, youth do not prefer it, they opt to play computer games, watch entertaining movies, etc. My friend's experience is a compelling example of this. He always online on every social site, such as Facebook, Instagram, Telegram as well as Twitter. He thinks that as assumptions and opportunities have changed, we can exchange our ideas throughout the globe, which is a key factor in broadening our horizons. Like my friend, many young adults hold this belief. Consequently, the importance of large family will become secondary for the majority of people.

To sum up, at present the value of extended family is not fundamental than it was in the past. This is because people are living with a busy lifestyle and because thoughts have changed by the advent of high technology.