Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

At every turn of individual life, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of family in our life. Some people believe that extended family is more important now than it was in the past. On the other extreme of the rope, others hold de opposite view. Although both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, having a big family you will be exposure to innovative ideas and it will help you to develop functional and helpful skills. In other words, a family with grandparents, cousins, aunts and uncles have valuable experience in their lives. As a result, you can learn their live's ideias and concepts. Also, it can develop your self-confidence, because you can share your feelings and fears. Take my own experience as compelling example. When I was a child, I always spend my time at my grandfather's house. In this time, I learned valuable knowledges and virtues with my grandmother and grandfather. Hence, after a long time there, I developed my self-confidence and my personality. Therefore, the more time I spent in my grandfather's house, the more I was exposure to valuable experiences.

The second reason to coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is that, an extended family can relieve our personal worries and stress. To be more specific, nowadays is very important to have a family to solve our personal problems. Moreover, having a cousin or an uncle to share our personal problems might help people to have a rational approaches to provide an aid for achieve their individual goals. For instance, a research conducted by some master psychology students shows that a family members have a positive impacts in people's family. Also, the research suggests that a person with a family support have a better mental health than the person who does not have a family assistance. In this sense, today, a big family have many beneficial impacts in people life's.

In conclusion, take the above reason to account, I strongly believe that a extended family not only opens up a whole gamut of valuable experience and support personal goals, but also helps people to develop a good mental health.