Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

There is no shortage of debate about effects of computer games on youngsters, especially in terms of time efficiency. Personally, I believe that young generation may face many troubles in the long run, as long as they spend their time excessively in the virtual world. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is far better to acquire new skills than play computer games. This is because such games cannot help to children become a mature, whereas learning something new can broaden their horizons. Furthermore, the process of developing youth abilities can engage their interest, instead of virtual reality. If young people spend their time learning useful skills, they will tend to be successful among contemporaries. My brother's experience is a compelling example of this. In his childhood, he restricted himself to play games and assimilated bases of programming from our father. My brother rarely faced problems in this field, since he started when he was very young. Therefore, coding was alluring for him and then it became integral part of his life. After a few years later from embarking on his own career in the field of programming, my sibling conceived new application with his colleague, which brought him national fame. As he utilize his time from childhood, he became thriving and satisfied.

Secondly, youngsters should be encouraged to play with peers. Computer games may appear to be superficially attractive for them, but they will learn more things from their friends. Seemingly, children can master their social skills with them, such as communication skill, which will be invaluable in the long-term success. For example, my cousin-sister's parents constricted sitting in front of computer and stimulated her to be with friends when she was child. As we know, when young people play together, they share their feelings. As a result, every children begin get to know how react in different situation. In other words, they evolve skills of communication and decision-making. Therefore, my cousin was very outgoing and could deal with any people. This character assisted her to be leader in her company and public speaker.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that the limitation of computer games can be one way of preventing from time wastage. This is because youth can learn new things and enrich social skills.