Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

From a general point of view, people's life style has experienced changes drastically in this hectic world. This can be applied to the location that people prefer to live. Some people keep endorsing the fact that living in one place seems better than moving constantly to multiple places whereas others dismiss this claim. Personally, it is my firm conviction that living in one place is better than moving. In what follows, I will aptly elucidate what rationale my perspective is based on.

To commerce, people stablish emotional connections as well as professional ones in one place and forfeiting them and establishing new ones seems arduous. To put it in a vivid vision, once individuals resident in a place, they set on communicating with the nearby people and finding friends or creating cliques. Moreover, they start to work some where and gain work experience and enhance their situation after a while. It is crystal clear that moving to another city annihilate all these relations which often take time to be established. In fact, constant replacements uproot people from the whole deep ties that they have created and cut them off from their emotional and professional bonds, thus, put them some step behind from where they were.

The second pivotal reason that bears in mind is that habituating that is vital principal for human, is a time consuming, impressive and tiring process. To delineate, humans require to create the habit of associating with neighbors or shopping from a particular market by taking the familiar routs. Moving to another place make everything unfamiliar and impose the individual to put aside time and energy to create new habits. Let me provide my own experience as a compelling example to convey my connotation. When I was student in a university located in a city far from my hometown, everything was new and unprecedent to me at the first glance. I was accustomed to walk at nights with a friend when I lived in my hometown, and finding new friends and a convenient place to walk take a myriad of my time in addition to the unbearable feeling of being stranger and not knowing the places.

To put it in a nutshell, the aforementioned reasons clearly substantiate my perspective that it is better to live in one place instead of moving. This is because not only people will their strong emotional and professional ties which have been established through life span in their hometown will be broken, but also, since people have tendency to make habits intrinsically, it will be a time and energy consuming task for them to create new habits in the new place.