Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place toanother.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although moving from one place to another has certain appeals, I still believe that it is better to live in one town or city all my life.There are several considerations regarding this issue.

First, living in one town has economic advantage. I do not have to repeatedly buy and sell houses, which is both time-consuming and costly. Plus, relocating is also expensive, not to mention the effort to remodel the house again and again, whichcan also cost a small fortune. For example, when I was in elementary school, my father had a job offer that required him torelocate. Moving was a nightmare. To streamline the process, my parents decided not to take any furniture, so we had to sellthem cheaply. Once we arrived at our new place, my parents spent a lot of money on furnishing the house and hiring an interiordesigner to make it fell like home again. I do not want to relive that experience in the future.

Second, living in one town has pragmatic advantage. Since l will be living in the same town all my life, I will be familiar with thecommunity. I know where the best markets are located, where l can get the best quality of grocery and price. I know myneighbors well. We can look after one another in case of emergency. I probably will be working for the same employer, whichgives me a better chance of promotion and thus better compensation. Of course, these will be future prospects. I cannot providerelevant examples here.

Finally, living in one town has sentimental advantage. I like the feeling of belonging to a place. Moving from one place toanother would make me feel like a plant without roots. Again, my childhood experience is a good example. We moved betweendifferent apartments. It took me a while to make a few friends in the neighborhood and then we moved. I had to go through thatprocess over and over. Truthfully, I did not like that, and so, l do not want to let that happen in the future.

Because living in one town or city has multiple advantages. I believe it is better than moving from place to place.