Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “It is better to read books on an electronic device than it is to read traditional books on paper?”

Technology is growing faster than I expected, a few years ago there was no i-pad, tablet or electronic devices that designed especially for reading books but now there are hundreds of variety of devices invented to make our life easier than ever. These innovations eliminating the heavy weights, too small or too big text height et cetera. Therefore, in my opinion, I would choose electronic devices for reading books and paper because of its advantages. I have three reason why I agree with the statement that it is better to read books on an electronic device that it is to read traditional books on paper.

First of all, most interesting books have pages about hundred to three hundreds and weighting about 300 grams. However, this is the weight of only one book, but if there are about two to three books total weight going to be 600-900 grams which is relatively heavier to carry around. Also, about the volume, these three books would not fit into small handbag so that the bag should be bigger to fit those. Hence, reading interesting books while traveling or working will take a lot of effort. In this situation, electronic book solved this situation by eliminating heavy weight and spacious volume. For this reason, I would prefer to have electronic books than traditional printed books.

Secondly, sometimes when I go to the bookstore I struggled to fine nice books that have a optimum script size but in most occasion it is too big or too small to read. Like the electronic device solved books un-affordable size, it is also solving the issue of un-readable script. In electronic book, the script height, color or even background color can be customized. By doing this, even elders can read books without glasses.

Last but not least, in my opinion, printed books require to use both hand and sometimes during night special light should be illuminated to read the text properly. However, in electronic device, there are no need of special light or extra hand support to turn the pages. For example, when I was reading fascinating novel with over 500 pages, there was no free hand my both hand was used to read that book, and of course at evening, I had to go the place with light but if I had electronic book, I would read the novel while I am in bus or in my bed. Henceforth, simplifying the everyday life, I would say that reading on electronic device is much better.

In conclusion, comparing to the advantages of electronic book and printed book, I would hundred percent agree with the statement that it is better to read books on an electronic device that it is to read traditional books on paper.