Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “Reading the newspaper or online news sources is a waste of time?” Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

I have done research for two years and during that time I understand what is truth based information and what is gossips and then found that fact based true information is not so interesting but it helps me to spread true information. However, some people found that gossip is interesting but in last it wastes our time and washes our brain by unreliable information. Therefore, in this statement, I am fully agreeing that reading newspaper or online news sources is waste of time. I have two reasons why I am sure that it is actually wasting our valuable time.

First, as I observed facts and reality is totally different from news and gossips because it feels like, some journalist exaggerated the events of facts to make their article readable so that more people will read the news. For example, while I was reading the news about fire accident in the biggest mall of our city, it said that the fire might flamed because of irresponsible health and safety officers but I was one of the witness in mall. In reality, the fire flamed because of burning oil near smoking area. Sadly, the news spread throughout the nation and due to journalist’s exaggerated news many people informed incorrect information.

Secondly, I think that newspapers and online news sources mostly include gossips about celebrities and politician. For our life time, by reading unnecessary news, our brain will definitely fill with trashes. Actually, by knowing what celebs doing and how they look will never going to help our future. Therefore, it is truly wasting our golden time. Especially, today, the most people, looking forward to improve themselves because of competitive society with less chance to grow. For example, these days companies looking for highly skilled and experienced individual but if we spend time reading tittle tattle, the chance to become employer will decrease.

In conclusion, from the beginning to the end, as I mentioned above, I am a hundred percent agree with the statement that reading news from unreliable source is waste of time.