Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to spend money on traveling and vacation than save money for the future

What is supposed to be the essential element that has a great impact on our living standards? One answer lies in the money we possess. Since every penny ought to be made full use of, a general controversy arises whenever people are deciding where the money should be used. Some people advocate spending money on traveling and vacations, whereas the reverse side holds the opposing viewpoint that money should be saved for the future. As far as I am concerned, spending money for the future is as important as spending money on traveling and vacations.

On the one hand, saving money can help us grapple with the potential crisis in the future. It is undeniable that challenges are continuously emerging during our whole life. For example, when a financial crisis breaks out, money is the prerequisite to the maintenance of our lives, without which we may suffer mentally and physically. If you have enough deposit, you will be granted the competence to handle the potential difficulties and risks in life and the right to say “No” when you need to compromise. In addition, saving money does not mean just putting money into your bank account. We can buy some financial products, such as stocks, and manage our investment more efficiently. A good example of this point is my money management story. After realizing that I always did not have enough money when I needed to tackle some unprecedented need, in my sophomore, I decided to save money for the future and even tried to invest some money into my stock account. Ultimately, I found I this kind of money management makes me capable of dealing with emergencies.

On the other hand, spending money on traveling and vacations is no less important than saving money. Conspicuously, traveling is one of the most efficient ways for us to enlarge our horizons, and vacation is also conducive to unwinding ourselves. To illustrate, for people who travel overseas,

fully immersing themselves in an exotic culture that used to be only learned from books and screens helps them get intimate interactions with the local citizens. For people who take trips within their own nation, it is a blessed opportunity to appreciate the beauty of the magnificent landscapes of various parts of the country, cultivating a sense of both pride and patriotism for their motherland. Thus, it is definitely worthwhile to spend money on traveling and vacation since they help people equip themselves with a comprehensive understanding of the world and take a break from the hustle and bustle of life. Imagine a miser who never spends money on traveling and vacation, viewing them as meaningless things. Although he might have enough deposits for the rest of his life, he still cannot really relax, and the money is nothing more than the number in his bank account and useless paper laying in his wallet.

With the reference to the arguments above, there should be no absolute superiority of either one over the other. People possess the right to decide which one is suitable for them. Consequently, it is reasonable to conclude that saving money is as pivotal as spending money on traveling and vacations.