Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet.

Is it cogent to say that research via internet is not good as compared to books..? Two diverse perspective overcomes while meticulously evaluating this issue. One perspective answers aforementioned question in affirmative way where as other disagrees. Personally I have proclivity towards the thought that internet are best means for finding research material.

Research is most important thing of students academic life. For thesis completion they must go through different study materials. Books have several limitations by considering the limitation the research through internet has evolved over time. There are several limitation of books some of them are we cant carry books everywhere, books from library are needed to submit back after few days. most important is availability, It takes longer time to read, searching a single reference from large book is tedious.

Now we will take look on how these difficulties can be overcome with the help of internet. firstly we can use internet facility from anywhere. we can not use books in places like canteen. There is no need to return study material gotten from internet. We can keep them up lo longer time. Many books are rare they are not available as printed material but their soft copy or photos can be obtained by using internet. The cost printed material is higher as compared to soft copies. On Internet we can limit our search by using specific keywords it will act as filter and can shows us results as per our requirement. It acts as time saver in cases of deadlines on head. Many study material online is made free so that anyone can learn through it. Many students are financially weak this facility proved to be useful for them. Reading books online can cause optometric problems but this disadvantage is negligible.

After holistic analysis I cogently agree with the statement that it is always best to use research.