Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet.

Doing research is very important in everyone's academic career. One of the most essential parts of a research is reading essays and books. I think it's better to use internet and electronic books for this purpose because of a few reasons that is discussed in the following.

First, I think using internet for searching about a topic is very easy and comfortable. Because if you want to do research in a library using printed material like books and articles would require you to survey dozens of them, and surveying each of them will take a few minutes, and that would be a lot of time totally and then you will only have a few related books that you will need to study deeper, and it will require even more time. But if you use the internet you only have to type your subject, and hundreds of related articles and e-books will be ready to use. For example I once went to a library near my home to do a research about periodic table for college, and I got confused with the amount of books and other stuff there, and after searching among them for a few hours I could only find a few books related to the topic and none of them came into use for the research. So I think using internet can save us a lot of time and it's better to do it.

Second, if you have to carry the printed materials with yourself, that will be a hard task to do. Obviously, books weigh a lot and you cannot carry many of them with yourself. But if you have something like a smart phone or tablet with yourself, you can simply save many books in them and you will be able to use them whenever and wherever you want. For instance, I remember I was doing a research in one of the college's labs which took me about two months to complete it. I had to carry a few books almost every day with myself, because I was very busy with that research and I had to work on it both in the lab and in home, and after several weeks I started to feel pain in my back and knees. I had to visit my doctor for the problem and the treatment took a lot of time, almost six months.

So I think it's much easier to use internet and electronic material for doing research because it is quicker and easier. I suggest that all researchers stop using books and printed materials and try to use electronic devices and the internet.